Training

Unconscious Bias

Adressing unconscious bias is a central element when it comes to integrating gender diversity into an organisation.

Unconscious bias are the „glasses“  through which we analyze the world and filter events happening around us. It affects all of us and has its origin in the evolutionary history where humans were in competition with wild animals and had to fight for their habitat. The ability to analyze a situation very quickly was vital and our brain learned to filter information quickly and efficiently.

Our brain has retained this ability which continues to be important in our modern lives, allowing us to make thousands of decisions automatically and efficiently. In the context of people selection and evaluation, however, this ability is detrimental to objective decision making and will lead to biased decisions, perpetuating stereotypes and antiquated role models.

Our offering around unconscious bias is targeted at organisations that wish to fully benefit from diversity and understand inclusion as an integral part of diversity.  We aim to raise awareness around unconscious bias and the situations where its impact is most felt and equip participants with concrete actions that can be taken at individual and company level.

Unconscious Bias Training

The training is offered in different formats, ranging from a half-day seminar to lunchtime events for employees or impact speeches for a management training. Depending on your target audience, we offer customized solutions for your event.

Contents:

Current empirical research results on diversity, gender diversity and inclusion

Importance of unconscious bias in the context of inclusion

Counter-measures in dealing with unconscious bias

The role and tasks of HR management

Methods:

Input presentations, role plays, partner and group discussions, practice transfers

Public Workshops

We regularly conduct half-day workshops in Zurich, that are open to the public. Currently the language of these is German.

Sign up for our next public workshop on Thursday  5.9.2019 in Zürich

Training

Unconscious Bias

Der Umgang mit Unconscious Bias ist ein zentrales Element, um Diversity erfolgreich im Unternehmen zu integrieren

Unconscious Bias

Unconscious Bias oder auch unbewusste Vorurteile wirken als Filter und Algorithmen des menschlichen Gehirns. Sie erklären sich aus unserer Evolutionsgeschichte, wo eine blitzschnelle Analyse einer Situation oder Person überlebensentscheidend war und betreffen uns alle. Sie helfen uns auch heute noch im täglichen Leben zu funktionieren und tausende Entscheidungen effizient zu fällen. Im Arbeitsalltag führen unsere Wahrnehmungsverzerrungen jedoch oft zu irrationalen Verhalten im Zusammenhang mit Personalselektions- und Beurteilungsprozessen.
Unsere Angebote zu Unconscious Bias helfen Unternehmen, welche von den Vorteilen von diversen Teams profitieren möchten, das individuelle Verhalten und die Unternehmenskultur kritisch zu reflektieren. Sie dienen der Sensibilisierung und sollen dazu motivieren, Gegenmassnahmen zu formulieren und eigene Prozesse und Strukturen von kognitiven Wahrnehmungsverzerrungen zu befreien.

Unconscious Bias Training

Ob als Seminar, als Mittagsveranstaltung, als Impuls-Vortrag oder für ein Management Offsite, wir bieten Ihnen mit unseren Unconscious Bias Expertinnen für verschiedene Zielgruppen massgeschneiderte Lösungen.

Inhalte:

Aktuelle empirische Forschungsresultate zu Diversity, Gender Diversity und Inclusion

Unconscious Bias als Stolpersteine für Gender Diversity im Unternehmen

Handlungsempfehlungen im Umgang mit Unconscious Bias

Die Rolle und Aufgaben des HR Management zum erfolgreichen Gender Diversity Management

Methoden:

Inputreferate, Rollenspiele, Partner- und Gruppen-Diskussionen, Praxistransfer

Öffentliche Workshops

In regelmässigen Abständen bieten wir öffentliche Workshops zum Thema Unconscious Bias an.

Der Workshop „Unconscious Bias im Unternehmen: Die Autopilotin im Gehirn überwinden“ richtet sich an interessierte Führungspersonen, Mentoren, Coaches und HR Spezialisten und zeigt auf, wie Personalprozesse von kognitiven Verzerrungen betroffen sind. Mittels Inputreferaten und Übungen werden Sie zu Stereotypen und anderen Denkfehlern sensibilisiert. Die anschliessende, hoch praxisrelevante Workshop Arbeit unterstützt Sie, „kritische Ereignisse“ zu erkennen und adäquate Gegenmassnahmen zu definieren.

Melden Sie sich jetzt an für den nächsten Termin am Donnerstat 5.9.2019 in Zürich